Skip to content

JONATHAN Y Ancillary 36 in sink top review

A 36 in three-hole ceramic sink top in a faux white marble finish, for JONATHAN Y 36-inch cabinets.

What the maker puts in writing

  • “This sink basin is a classic semi-gloss faux white marble ceramic, bringing a traditional touch to any bathroom”
  • “The 1-3/8” faucet hole sits between 1.2” handle holes that span an 8” centered width”
  • “With basic design elements, this sink basin brings a timeless and classic flare to your bathroom”
  • “Do not stand on or drop heavy items on this unit”
  • “Fits perfectly into any JONATHAN Y 36-inch vanity cabinet”

First: this is a counter, not a bowl

Six of the eight listings on this shelf are vessel sinks — bowls that sit on top of a counter you already have.

This is a sink top: thirty-six inches of ceramic with the sink molded into it, which replaces the counter.

The real advantage is the one no listing here mentions. A vessel sink is sealed to a counter with a bead of silicone round its base, and that bead is where soap film collects, where it discolors, and where in a few years it fails and water reaches the board beneath.

An integrated top has no such joint. Water runs from the surface into the bowl across one continuous glaze.

The best drilling description on the shelf

The 1-3/8” faucet hole sits between 1.2” handle holes that span an 8” centered width.

Three diameters and a span. Everything needed to buy the faucet, with nothing to interpret.

Contrast the Modway top on this shelf, which calls the identical arrangement an “8-inch centerset” — which is a contradiction in terms. In American plumbing, centerset means a one-piece faucet on 4-inch centers; widespread means three pieces on 8.

JONATHAN Y does not name a category at all. It publishes the measurements, which cannot be misread.

Buy a widespread three-hole faucet, and check its shank against 1-3/8 inches.

And it tells you not to stand on it

Do not stand on or drop heavy items on this unit.

The only load instruction anywhere on this shelf, and it exists because people do stand on vanity tops — to reach a high shelf, to change a bulb, to clean a mirror.

A 36-inch ceramic top is supported at its edges, on the cabinet rails. A person standing in the middle applies a point load precisely where a slab is weakest, and ceramic does not bend before it breaks.

Good advice, and worth extending to the other seven listings here, none of which says anything about load at all. A 24-inch top is no stronger for the silence.

At 34.8 lb (15,799 g) this is also the heaviest published weight on this shelf and a two-person lift.

Now the restriction, said twice

Fits perfectly into any JONATHAN Y 36-inch vanity cabinet.

And again in the description.

Which is a genuine lock-in rather than a marketing preference, because a top and a cabinet must agree on more than a nominal width:

The overhang front and back. The drain position relative to the cabinet’s internal structure and the drain below. And whether the underside is rebated to sit down onto the cabinet rails.

Two makers’ 36-inch products rarely line up on all three.

So read this as a replacement part for a JONATHAN Y vanity rather than a 36-inch top for general use. If you have one of those cabinets, it is the obvious purchase. If you do not, measure very carefully before ordering — or buy the top and the cabinet together.

Four dollars forty-four an inch

The most expensive on this shelf. The Modway top is $3.22 and the best-value vessel bowl $3.60.

What the money buys is thirty-six inches rather than twenty-four, a faux marble semi-gloss finish rather than plain white, and the only properly specified drilling here.

And what the five bullets leave out

No drain opening size, so the drain cannot be ordered from this page — where the DeerValley vessel sink at $58.98 publishes both the opening and the exact type of pop-up to buy.

Nothing about an overflow either way, which is what decides whether that drain must be slotted or solid.

No warranty, which is true of all eight listings on this shelf.

Ask for the drain size and whether there is an overflow before buying anything to fit it.

Availability

Available at around $149.20 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.

Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Strengths, and the catches

Strengths

  • Publishes all three hole sizes and the span — 1-3/8 in, two 1.2 in, 8 in centers — which is the most precise drilling description on this shelf
  • Thirty-six inches of integrated ceramic with no silicone seam round a bowl, which is where a vessel sink eventually fails
  • The only listing on this shelf that says anything about load: do not stand on it

Compromises

  • Stated to fit JONATHAN Y 36-inch cabinets, which is a lock-in — tops and cabinets from different makers rarely align
  • No drain opening size and no overflow stated, so the drain cannot be ordered from this page
  • Four dollars fourteen an inch, the most expensive on this shelf, with five short bullets

Where this one is not like the others

Set against the median of its own shelf on this site — not against the whole bathroom market.

  • Weight34.8 lb (15,799 g) — the heaviest published weight on this shelf, three times the figure given for the 24 in top here, and the five European sinks publish none.+98 % against this shelf’s median
  • Bowl depthNOT PUBLISHED separately — the 6.50 in (165 mm) is the height of the whole top.+27 % against this shelf’s median
  • Rim height6.50 in (165 mm), drilled with a 1-3/8 in faucet hole and two 1.2 in handle holes on an 8 IN CENTERED WIDTH — a widespread arrangement, and the only listing on this shelf that publishes every hole size separately.+27 % against this shelf’s median

Specifications

Outside dimensions36 IN WIDE — 18.3 × 36 × 6.50 in (464 × 914 × 165 mm) — THE WIDEST ITEM ON THIS SHELF by twelve inches. An integrated sink top, stated to fit ANY JONATHAN Y 36-INCH VANITY CABINET, which is also the limit of what it fits. $4.14 an inch of width on October 29, 2026, the most expensive here. The faucet is not stated as included and no warranty is published.
Bowl depthNOT PUBLISHED separately — the 6.50 in (165 mm) is the height of the whole top.
Rim height6.50 in (165 mm), drilled with a 1-3/8 in faucet hole and two 1.2 in handle holes on an 8 IN CENTERED WIDTH — a widespread arrangement, and the only listing on this shelf that publishes every hole size separately.
Drain hole diameterNOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
OverflowNOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
MaterialClassic semi-gloss faux white marble ceramic. THE MAKER INSTRUCTS: do not stand on or drop heavy items on this unit — THE ONLY LOAD STATEMENT ON THIS SHELF.
Weight34.8 lb (15,799 g) — the heaviest published weight on this shelf, three times the figure given for the 24 in top here, and the five European sinks publish none.
Amazon referenceB0DLYWLQZQ
EAN0196868118862

The questions we get

Why is the drilling description the best on this shelf?

Because it gives you all three numbers rather than a name. "The 1-3/8" faucet hole sits between 1.2" handle holes that span an 8" centered width" tells you the spout hole diameter, the handle hole diameter, and the center-to-center span — which is everything needed to buy the faucet with confidence. Compare the Modway top on this shelf, which calls the same arrangement an "8-inch centerset" — a contradiction, since centerset means 4-inch centers in American plumbing and 8-inch is widespread. JONATHAN Y names no category and simply publishes the dimensions, which cannot be misread. Buy a widespread three-hole faucet and check its shank against 1-3/8 inches.

How restrictive is "fits any JONATHAN Y 36-inch vanity cabinet"?

Restrictive, and it is said twice — once in the bullets and once in the description. A sink top and a cabinet have to agree on more than nominal width: the overhang front and back, the position of the drain relative to the cabinet’s internal structure, and whether the top’s underside is rebated to sit on the cabinet rails. Two different makers’ 36-inch products rarely line up on all three. So the honest reading is that this is a replacement part for a JONATHAN Y vanity, not a 36-inch top for general use. If you have one of those cabinets, it is the obvious purchase. If you do not, measure very carefully or look elsewhere.

What does "do not stand on" tell me?

That somebody does. It is the only load-related instruction anywhere on this shelf, and it is there because a 36-inch ceramic top spanning a cabinet is supported at its edges, not in the middle — so a person standing on it to reach a high shelf is applying a point load exactly where a slab is weakest. The same is true of a dropped bottle. It is good advice and worth extending to the whole shelf: none of the other seven listings says anything about load at all, and a 24 or 36 inch ceramic top is no stronger for the silence. Fifteen point eight kilograms is also a two-person lift.

Against the closest bathroom fittings on price

Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.

Model Price Outside dimensionsBowl depthRim heightDrain hole diameter
JONATHAN Y Ancillary 36 in sink top $149 36 IN WIDE — 18.3 × 36 × 6.50 in (464 × 914 × 165 mm) — THE WIDEST ITEM ON THIS SHELF by twelve inches. An integrated sink top, stated to fit ANY JONATHAN Y 36-INCH VANITY CABINET, which is also the limit of what it fits. $4.14 an inch of width on October 29, 2026, the most expensive here. The faucet is not stated as included and no warranty is published.NOT PUBLISHED separately — the 6.50 in (165 mm) is the height of the whole top.6.50 in (165 mm), drilled with a 1-3/8 in faucet hole and two 1.2 in handle holes on an 8 IN CENTERED WIDTH — a widespread arrangement, and the only listing on this shelf that publishes every hole size separately.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
Modway Cayman 24 in bathroom sink $77 18.5 in L × 24 in W × 6.5 in H — 18.5 × 24.5 × 6.50 in (470 × 622 × 165 mm). AN INTEGRATED SINK TOP: the sink and the counter are ONE PIECE, with a squared rectangular bowl and a narrow integrated countertop — not a vessel sink at all. $3.22 an inch of width, the lowest on this shelf. Installed above-counter, fixtures not included. Five published bullets, two of which are three words long. No warranty is published.NOT PUBLISHED separately — the 6.5 in is the height of the whole top, bowl and counter together.6.5 in, THREE HOLES ON AN 8 IN SPAN, which the maker calls an 8-inch centerset — one of only two tops on this shelf that is drilled for a faucet at all.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
NATURFLAIR 16 in round art vessel sink $63 15.7 × 5.91 in (400 × 150 mm) — about 15.75 × 5.9 in — ROUND, described as a chess piece shape, HAND-CARVED, and the maker states patterns and colors differ slightly between pieces. A vessel sink. $3.94 an inch of width on October 29, 2026. The maker asks that the sink be checked before installation. Packed five-layer corrugated with thickened foam on six sides.5.91 in (150 mm) / 5.9 in — THE TALLEST ON THIS SHELF.5.9 in above the counter: this sink adds more to the height of a faucet than any other here, and a 5.9 in rim wants a tall vessel faucet rather than a standard one.Standard 1.77 in (45 mm) — about 1.77 in, and the ONLY Drain SIZE ON THIS SHELF GIVEN IN Millimeters, which on a US fitting is worth checking against a 1.75 in drain.
DeerValley DV-1V0048 16 × 12 in vessel sink $59 15.94 × 12 × 5.12 in — 12 × 15.9 × 5.12 in (305 × 405 × 130 mm) — with softly rounded corners against water and dust accumulation. A vessel sink, installed above counter WITHOUT REPLACING THE VANITY. $3.69 an inch of width on October 29, 2026. Neither the faucet nor the drain is included; no warranty is published.5.12 in overall height. No interior bowl dimensions are published.5.12 in above the counter.Standard 1.75 in, STATED COMPATIBLE WITH A POP-UP DRAIN WITHOUT OVERFLOW.

Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings

  • If price decides: DeerValley DV-1V0048 16 × 12 in vessel sink, at $59.
  • Highest Bowl depth in the table: Modway Cayman 24 in bathroom sink (NOT PUBLISHED separately — the 6.5 in is the height of the whole top, bowl and counter together.).
  • Highest Rim height in the table: Modway Cayman 24 in bathroom sink (6.5 in, THREE HOLES ON AN 8 IN SPAN, which the maker calls an 8-inch centerset — one of only two tops on this shelf that is drilled for a faucet at all.).

The price on Amazon.com

This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $149 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.

Details checked on October 29, 2026.

Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings

A JONATHAN Y 36-inch cabinet — and essentially nothing else

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How we assess these bathroom fittings