Skip to content

Fransiton waterfall faucet, black review

A single-handle waterfall bathroom faucet with a deck plate, pop-up drain and a 600,000-cycle ceramic valve.

What the maker puts in writing

  • A single-handle waterfall faucet with a stainless steel body; a 6” deck plate included for 1-hole or 3-hole, 4-inch center sink installation
  • “Easy to install without a plumber. Mounting hole diameter: 1.25-1.6 in. Maximum base plate thickness: 1.85 in. 2 pcs 23.6 inches bathroom faucet water supply line (9/16” pipe connection)”
  • “SAVES 20% WATER - Fransiton Bathroom faucets feature drip-free ceramic valves that have been tested at 600,000+ cycles for 20% water savings. Matching pop-up removable bathroom sink waste spout for easy daily cleaning”
  • An oil-sealed exterior resistant to fingerprints and water stains, and corrosion resistant; for bathroom sinks, vanities, restrooms, laundry rooms and rental homes
  • A one-year warranty, with satisfaction guaranteed

Twenty-seven dollars, and nothing else to buy

Deck plate. Two supply lines. Pop-up drain. One-year warranty.

That is the whole faucet for $26.99, where the most expensive on this shelf is $72.95 and publishes no warranty at all.

For a rental, a powder room or a utility sink, there is not much to argue with.

And it tells you whether it fits

A hole of 1.25 to 1.6 inches. A deck no thicker than 1.85 inches.

Four of the six faucets on this shelf publish neither number, which means ordering one is a guess.

Worth noting against the Airuida here, which accepts a hole from 0.98 inches: a vessel sink drilled at one inch takes that faucet and not this one. Measure before ordering, not after.

The sentence that joins two unrelated facts

Drip-free ceramic valves that have been tested at 600,000+ cycles for 20% water savings.

The cycle test is real and it is the best figure on this shelf — a machine opens and shuts the cartridge six hundred thousand times and the faucet is checked for leaks.

It measures durability. It has nothing to do with how many gallons a minute come out.

Water consumption is set by the flow rate and by an aerator if one is fitted — which is exactly why the AVSIILE on this shelf attributes its 30% saving to an aerator, a device that physically restricts flow.

A valve that never drips does avoid the waste of a dripping faucet. That is worth having. It is not 20%.

What is not published

No flow rate. Only the Airuida on this shelf gives one — 1.2 GPM — and on a bathroom faucet it is the figure that decides both the water bill and how the faucet feels.

No spout height, which matters because a standard-height faucet over a raised vessel sink leaves no room for your hands. The RUMOSE here publishes 11.8 in (300 mm) and says it suits an above-counter sink; this publishes a 11 x 11 x 2.95 in (280 x 280 x 75 mm) package and nothing about the faucet.

The connection to check

9/16 inch, where the American standard is 3/8 inch compression.

The supplied 23.6-inch hoses deal with the faucet end. Check their other end against your shut-off valves before you start, because an adapter is a second trip to the shop.

Availability

Available at around $26.99 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.

Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Strengths, and the catches

Strengths

  • Twenty-six dollars ninety-nine, with a deck plate, two supply lines and a pop-up drain in the box — the cheapest complete faucet here
  • Publishes its mounting hole range and its maximum deck thickness, which four of the six faucets on this shelf do not
  • A ceramic cartridge tested at over 600,000 cycles, the highest figure on this shelf

Compromises

  • A 9/16 in pipe connection, where the American standard is 3/8 in compression — check what your stubs are before ordering
  • "20% water savings" is attributed to the cartridge cycle test, which measures durability and has nothing to do with flow
  • No flow rate and no spout height published, which are the two figures that decide fit and feel

Specifications

Spout widthNOT PUBLISHED as a width — a waterfall spout on a single handle, 11 × 11 × 2.95 in (280 × 280 × 75 mm).
Spout dropNOT PUBLISHED, and NEITHER IS THE HEIGHT, so how far above the sink the sheet of water starts is not established. What this listing does publish, alone on this shelf, is the deck it fits: a mounting hole of 1.25 to 1.6 in diameter and A MAXIMUM DECK THICKNESS OF 1.85 IN — the only deck thickness here, and the figure that decides whether the threads reach through a stone top.
Aerator or flat screenNOT STATED either way by the maker.
Flow rateNOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
CartridgeDrip-free ceramic, TESTED AT OVER 600,000 CYCLES — the highest cycle figure on this shelf. Installation is 1-hole or 3-hole on 4 in centers with a 6 in deck plate included, two 23.6 in supply lines with a 9/16 in pipe connection, and a matching removable pop-up drain; stated at 15 minutes without a plumber. WARRANTY 1 YEAR.
Body materialStainless steel, with an oil-sealed finish stated to resist fingerprints, water stains and corrosion.
Amazon referenceB09YD9JWND
EAN0784140931799

The questions we get

Does a 600,000-cycle valve save water?

No, and the listing joins two unrelated things. A cycle test measures durability: a machine opens and closes the cartridge 600,000 times and the faucet is checked for leaks. It says nothing whatever about how many gallons a minute pass through. Water consumption is set by the flow rate and, where fitted, an aerator — which is why the AVSIILE on this shelf attributes its 30% saving to an aerator, a mechanism that genuinely restricts flow. A drip-free valve does avoid the waste of a dripping faucet, which is real but is not 20%. The cycle figure is good news. The inference drawn from it is not.

What is the problem with a 9/16 inch connection?

It is not the American standard. Sink supply stubs in the United States are overwhelmingly 3/8 inch compression, which is what the BWE on this shelf supplies and what most flexible connectors use. A 9/16 inch connection at the faucet end is common on imported faucets and is usually dealt with by the supplied hoses — which this listing provides, at 23.6 inches. The thing to check is the other end of those hoses against your shut-off valves. If they do not match, it is an adapter, not a disaster, but it is a second trip.

Will it fit my sink?

This is the listing that lets you find out, which is more than most here manage. It needs a hole between 1.25 and 1.6 inches, and a deck no thicker than 1.85 inches. The Airuida on this shelf takes a smaller hole — from 0.98 inches — so a vessel sink drilled at one inch will accept the Airuida and not this. Four of the six faucets on this shelf publish neither figure. Measure the hole and the counter thickness first.

Against the closest bathroom fittings on price

Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.

Model Price Spout widthSpout dropAerator or flat screenFlow rate
Fransiton waterfall faucet, black $27 NOT PUBLISHED as a width — a waterfall spout on a single handle, 11 × 11 × 2.95 in (280 × 280 × 75 mm).NOT PUBLISHED, and NEITHER IS THE HEIGHT, so how far above the sink the sheet of water starts is not established. What this listing does publish, alone on this shelf, is the deck it fits: a mounting hole of 1.25 to 1.6 in diameter and A MAXIMUM DECK THICKNESS OF 1.85 IN — the only deck thickness here, and the figure that decides whether the threads reach through a stone top.NOT STATED either way by the maker.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
Airuida single-hole waterfall faucet $26 ULTRA-WIDE, per the maker, but NOT PUBLISHED AS A MEASUREMENT — « ultra-wide » is the claim three faucets on this shelf make and none of them puts a figure to it. 30.3 oz (860 g).NOT PUBLISHED, and neither is the spout height. The mounting hole is 0.98 in (2.49 cm) to 1.57 in (4 cm) — THE SMALLEST MINIMUM ON THIS SHELF, which is what lets it into a narrow drilling. 1-hole, or 3-hole with the supplied deck plate, on a standard 3/8 in female compression thread by M10 male.NOT STATED either way. THE MAKER'S OWN NOTE IS THAT THE PRESSURE IS GREAT AND SUGGESTS TURNING THE WATER PRESSURE DOWN FOR BETTER USE — which is an admission, not a specification.1.2 GPM / 4.5 L/min — THE ONLY FLOW FIGURE ON THIS SHELF, and the one number five of these six faucets leave out.
RUMOSE tall waterfall vessel faucet $38 ULTRA-WIDE AND TALL, per the maker, but not published as a measurement. 1.77 × 6.50 × 11.8 in (45 × 165 × 300 mm), 1,297 g.300 MM TALL — the tallest published height on this shelf, for an above-counter sink, and twice the 5.98 in (152 mm) of the one faucet here built for a standard sink. Single hole, stated at 10 minutes with all parts and instructions included. THE MOUNTING HOLE SIZE AND THE SUPPLY CONNECTION ARE NOT SPECIFIED by the maker.NOT STATED AS AERATED OR LAMINAR — which on a tall waterfall spout decides whether it splashes out of the bowl.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
Ultimate Unicorn 4 in waterfall faucet $44 NOT PUBLISHED as a width. 4.02 × 2.01 × 5.98 in (102 × 51 × 152 mm), 1,678 g — THE HEAVIEST FAUCET ON THIS SHELF, nearly double the lightest here.NOT PUBLISHED. The height is 5.98 in (152 mm), WHICH IS STANDARD SINK HEIGHT RATHER THAN VESSEL HEIGHT — so this is the one faucet on this shelf that will not clear a vessel sink. Installation 4 inch, and THE MOUNTING HOLE SIZE IS NOT PUBLISHED.NOT STATED either way by the maker.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.

Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings

  • If price decides: Airuida single-hole waterfall faucet, at $26.

The price on Amazon.com

This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $27 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.

Details checked on October 29, 2026.

Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings

A rental refit or a guest sink, where twenty-seven dollars for a complete faucet is the whole argument

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How we assess these bathroom fittings