Skip to content

AVSIILE LED glass waterfall faucet review

A single-handle LED waterfall bathroom faucet whose light changes color with the water temperature.

What the maker puts in writing

  • “Temperature sensitive faucet… Blue light ≤80°F (26.7°C), green light 80°F (26.7°C)-110°F (43.3°C), red light≥ 110°F (43.3°C). The LED light activates upon normal faucet operation… Build-in temperature sensitive LED lights powered by water flow, so there’s no need for batteries or outlets”
  • “Wide spout makes water comes out like beautiful waterfall. Equipped with faucet aerator, 30% water can be saved”
  • “Features a built-in 35 mm high density drip-free ceramic disc valve cartridge… It passed 60W times of open+close test at 90 degrees, without water leakage. Excellent PVD electroplating… Constructed with H59 brass, lead-free”
  • “LED faucet can be installed on one or three holes 4 inch center sink with the (included) optional 6.3” deck plate… The faucet is made of solid 304 stainless steel with matte black plated. Complete the look of your sink with the included pop-up drain assembly and optional deck plate”
  • “AVSIILE LED Faucet helps to save water by indicating temperature instead of allowing the water to run and stopping to check temperature as it heats”

Red begins at a hundred and ten

That is the number that makes this more than a novelty.

Blue below 80 °F. Green from 80 to 110. Red at 110 °F and above.

A hundred and ten Fahrenheit is above comfortable and below the point at which an adult scalds quickly — but a small child’s skin burns faster than an adult’s, and so does the skin of anyone whose sensation has been dulled by age or diabetes.

A stream that turns red before anyone touches it is a warning that works without feeling, and it works for a child who cannot read a dial.

Nothing else on this shelf offers it.

And it runs off the water

Powered by water flow, so there’s no need for batteries or outlets.

This is the detail that decides whether a lighted faucet is still lit in three years.

A battery compartment under a sink is a damp battery compartment, and an AC-powered faucet needs an outlet where there is no outlet. A small turbine in the flow needs neither.

The one honest water-saving argument on this shelf

Two faucets here claim to save water, and only one of them makes sense.

Fransiton attributes 20% to a cartridge cycle test, which measures durability and nothing else.

AVSIILE attributes 30% to an aerator, which physically mixes air into the stream and reduces the volume passing through. That is how water saving actually works.

And then the second argument, which is better still: helps to save water by indicating temperature instead of allowing the water to run and stopping to check temperature as it heats.

Everybody does that. Everybody runs a bathroom faucet for twenty seconds with a hand in it, waiting. A faucet that shows the temperature from across the room removes the wait.

Two metals, one faucet

Bullet three: Constructed with H59 brass, lead-free. Bullet four: The faucet is made of solid 304 stainless steel.

H59 is a real brass. Three-oh-four is a real stainless. Both are plausible for a faucet, and a faucet is not made of both.

The lead-free claim is the one worth having in writing, because this is water people drink. Ask which.

And a cycle figure that is not a figure

It passed 60W times of open+close test at 90 degrees.

“60W times” is not a number in English.

It may well mean 600,000, which would match the Fransiton’s published figure on this shelf and beat the RUMOSE’s 500,000. But that is a guess about a translation, and a guess is not a specification.

What is not here

No flow rate — odd on the one faucet that claims a percentage saving. The Airuida here publishes 1.2 GPM.

No warranty, where RUMOSE publishes a limited lifetime for $11.50 less.

Availability

Available at around $49.49 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.

Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Strengths, and the catches

Strengths

  • A temperature warning you can see before you touch the water, with the three bands published in Fahrenheit and Celsius
  • Powered by the water flow: no batteries to replace and no outlet under the sink, which is what kills most lighted faucets
  • An aerator, which is the one mechanism on this shelf that genuinely reduces water use — and a coherent argument for why the LED saves more

Compromises

  • Bullet three says lead-free H59 brass and bullet four says solid 304 stainless steel, about the same faucet
  • The cartridge test is given as "60W times", which is not a number in English and cannot be compared
  • No flow rate and no warranty published, where the Airuida gives 1.2 GPM and RUMOSE gives a limited lifetime

Specifications

Spout widthA WIDE OPEN-GLASS WATERFALL, not published as a measurement. 6.30 × 5.51 × 7.09 in (160 × 140 × 180 mm). In the box: mounting hardware, hot and cold lines, a pop-up drain assembly and an optional deck plate; 1-hole, or 3-hole on 4 in centers with the included 6.3 in deck plate.
Spout dropNOT PUBLISHED. What this faucet has that no other here does is a TEMPERATURE-SENSITIVE LED powered by the water flow, with NO BATTERIES AND NO OUTLET: blue at 80 °F (26.7 °C) or below, green from 80 °F to 110 °F (26.7 °C to 43.3 °C), red at 110 °F (43.3 °C) or above.
Aerator or flat screenAERATED, and the maker states 30% of water can be saved.
Flow rateNOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER — which sits oddly beside a stated 30% saving, since a saving is a claim about a flow rate.
CartridgeA 1⅜ in (35 mm) high-density drip-free ceramic disc. THE CYCLE TEST IS STATED AS « 60W TIMES OF OPEN+CLOSE TEST AT 90 DEGREES », which is not a readable figure; see the FAQ. No warranty is published.
Body materialTHE MAKER STATES LEAD-FREE H59 BRASS IN ONE BULLET AND SOLID 304 STAINLESS STEEL IN THE NEXT — and a faucet is not made of both. PVD electroplating, polished by automatic manipulator.
Amazon referenceB09TRRZWMY
EAN0769282893754

The questions we get

Is the LED a gimmick or a safety feature?

On a sink used by children, it is a safety feature, and the published bands are why. Red begins at 110 °F / 43.3 °C — which is below the temperature at which an adult is scalded quickly, but above the point at which a small child’s skin burns faster than an adult’s, and well above comfortable. A visible red stream before anyone puts a hand in it is a real warning, and it works for someone with reduced sensation in their hands too, which is a common consequence of diabetes and of age. That it runs off the water flow rather than a battery is what makes it last: a lighted faucet with a battery compartment under a sink is a faucet whose light stops working.

Brass or stainless steel?

The listing says both, in consecutive bullets. Bullet three: "Constructed with H59 brass, lead-free." Bullet four: "The faucet is made of solid 304 stainless steel with matte black plated." H59 is a genuine brass designation and lead-free brass is a meaningful claim for water that gets drunk; 304 stainless is a genuine stainless grade and inherently lead-free. They are not the same material and a faucet is not made of both. Ask the seller which, because the lead-free claim is the one worth having in writing.

What does "60W times" mean?

It is not a number in English, and it cannot be compared with anything. The likeliest reading is 600,000 — in Chinese convention the character for ten thousand is often transliterated as W, so 60W is 60 x 10,000 — which would match the Fransiton’s published 600,000 on this shelf and exceed the RUMOSE’s 500,000. But that is an inference about a translation, not a published specification, and this park does not treat inferences as figures. If the cartridge life matters to you, ask for it in digits.

Against the closest bathroom fittings on price

Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.

Model Price Spout widthSpout dropAerator or flat screenFlow rate
AVSIILE LED glass waterfall faucet $49 A WIDE OPEN-GLASS WATERFALL, not published as a measurement. 6.30 × 5.51 × 7.09 in (160 × 140 × 180 mm). In the box: mounting hardware, hot and cold lines, a pop-up drain assembly and an optional deck plate; 1-hole, or 3-hole on 4 in centers with the included 6.3 in deck plate.NOT PUBLISHED. What this faucet has that no other here does is a TEMPERATURE-SENSITIVE LED powered by the water flow, with NO BATTERIES AND NO OUTLET: blue at 80 °F (26.7 °C) or below, green from 80 °F to 110 °F (26.7 °C to 43.3 °C), red at 110 °F (43.3 °C) or above.AERATED, and the maker states 30% of water can be saved.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER — which sits oddly beside a stated 30% saving, since a saving is a claim about a flow rate.
Ultimate Unicorn 4 in waterfall faucet $44 NOT PUBLISHED as a width. 4.02 × 2.01 × 5.98 in (102 × 51 × 152 mm), 1,678 g — THE HEAVIEST FAUCET ON THIS SHELF, nearly double the lightest here.NOT PUBLISHED. The height is 5.98 in (152 mm), WHICH IS STANDARD SINK HEIGHT RATHER THAN VESSEL HEIGHT — so this is the one faucet on this shelf that will not clear a vessel sink. Installation 4 inch, and THE MOUNTING HOLE SIZE IS NOT PUBLISHED.NOT STATED either way by the maker.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
RUMOSE tall waterfall vessel faucet $38 ULTRA-WIDE AND TALL, per the maker, but not published as a measurement. 1.77 × 6.50 × 11.8 in (45 × 165 × 300 mm), 1,297 g.300 MM TALL — the tallest published height on this shelf, for an above-counter sink, and twice the 5.98 in (152 mm) of the one faucet here built for a standard sink. Single hole, stated at 10 minutes with all parts and instructions included. THE MOUNTING HOLE SIZE AND THE SUPPLY CONNECTION ARE NOT SPECIFIED by the maker.NOT STATED AS AERATED OR LAMINAR — which on a tall waterfall spout decides whether it splashes out of the bowl.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.
Fransiton waterfall faucet, black $27 NOT PUBLISHED as a width — a waterfall spout on a single handle, 11 × 11 × 2.95 in (280 × 280 × 75 mm).NOT PUBLISHED, and NEITHER IS THE HEIGHT, so how far above the sink the sheet of water starts is not established. What this listing does publish, alone on this shelf, is the deck it fits: a mounting hole of 1.25 to 1.6 in diameter and A MAXIMUM DECK THICKNESS OF 1.85 IN — the only deck thickness here, and the figure that decides whether the threads reach through a stone top.NOT STATED either way by the maker.NOT PUBLISHED BY THE MAKER.

Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings

  • If price decides: Fransiton waterfall faucet, black, at $27.
  • Highest Spout width in the table: Fransiton waterfall faucet, black (NOT PUBLISHED as a width — a waterfall spout on a single handle, 11 × 11 × 2.95 in (280 × 280 × 75 mm).).

The price on Amazon.com

This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $49 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.

Details checked on October 29, 2026.

Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings

A sink used by children or elderly hands, where seeing the temperature before touching it is worth sixty dollars

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How we assess these bathroom fittings