Skip to content

Aolemi 8 in shower system with valve vs SR SUN RISE SRSH-UPC41 10 in shower system

Thirty-six dollars for the certifications and a bigger head?

These two complete shower systems share much of their listing text, from the stainless parts list to the pressure-balance paragraph. What differs is what each backs up in writing: one names its certifications, flow and warranty; the other does not.

Aolemi matte black shower system with 8 inch rain head, handheld and valve trim

Aolemi 8 in shower system with valve

Wins 1 of 7

Check price

≈ $90

SR SUN RISE matte black shower system with 10 inch rain head, handheld and valve trim

SR SUN RISE SRSH-UPC41 10 in shower system

Wins 4 of 7

Check price

≈ $126

Figure against figure

Compared on 8 in shower system with valve SRSH-UPC41 10 in shower system
Price on Amazon.com, Oct 29, 2026 About $89.99 About $125.99
Valve Pressure-balancing, pre-installed Pressure-balancing, pre-installed
Rain head 8 in 10 in
Handheld hose 59 in 71 in
Certifications Not stated cUPC, ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, CEC
Flow 1.25 gpm (spec table) 1.75 gpm
Warranty Not stated 6 years, lifetime replacement parts
Listed on amazon.com Yes Yes

A tick marks the better answer on that line only. Counting ticks does not decide the page — the two verdicts below do, because these products answer different questions.

Which of the two, and for which bathroom

Buy the Aolemi 8 in shower system with valve

Take the Aolemi only for a non-permitted refresh on a budget, accepting that the page states no certification and no warranty for a valve that goes behind tile.

Buy the SR SUN RISE SRSH-UPC41 10 in shower system

Take the SR SUN RISE for anything inspected or long-term: the listing and the standard an inspector looks for, a California-legal flow and six years of warranty, for about $36 more.

The questions we get

Why do the listings read alike?

Several bullets are almost word for word the same, which suggests a shared supplier text. The difference is in what each maker commits to on the page.

Do both need the wall opened?

Yes. Both include a rough-in valve that sits in the wall behind the trim.

The complete pages

Prices quoted in these summaries are dated readings. The live price is shown next to each product.