The cheapest touchless faucet here, and the one that publishes how it senses: 15 cm range, a 60 to 90 second run, a 300,000-cycle solenoid, and plug or battery power.
Water runs 60–90 s after activation; sensing distance 15 cm; solenoid valve good for more than 300,000 cycles
A temperature mixer to set the water warmth
Zinc alloy body, chrome plated
Standard American supply pipes in the kit; sealing rings must be used or the joints may leak
How it senses, in numbers
Two figures most touchless listings omit are here. 15 cm, about six inches, is how close a hand must come. 60 to 90 seconds is how long the water runs on one trigger. Together they say how the faucet behaves at the sink, which is what you are buying a sensor faucet for.
Plug or battery
With an outlet in the vanity, run it on 110 V and forget batteries. Without one, four AA cells power it — though how long they last is not stated, where the Charmingwater here gives six to eight months.
What to weigh
Zinc alloy, the cheaper body metal, against brass on the Yodel and Charmingwater. No flow rate and no UPC. And a model number on the page that is a random identifier, which will not help when ordering a spare part.
The maker’s own warning is worth taking literally: fit the sealing rings at each connection.
Availability
Available at around $45.99 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.
Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Strengths, and the catches
Strengths
The only listing here that states both a sensing distance and a run time
Plug-in or battery power, so it works with or without an outlet under the sink
About $46, under half the price of the Charmingwater
Compromises
Zinc alloy body, where the other two state brass
No battery life, no flow rate and no UPC published, and the model number shown is a string of random characters
The maker warns that the supply connections leak without their sealing rings
Specifications
Power source
110 V AC plug or 4 AA batteries, not included — stated
Stated battery life
Not stated
Sensing range
15 cm (5.9 in) — stated
Run-on time
Water stated to run for 60 to 90 seconds after the sensor is activated
Temperature adjustment
Temperature mixer supplied, set under the sink — stated
Faucet hole diameter
Not stated as a diameter; single-hole mounting, deck plate included
Solenoid valve
Stated good for more than 300,000 cycles
Body material
Zinc alloy, chrome plated — stated
Amazon reference
B0CNCRLTH6
The questions we get
What does a 60 to 90 second run mean?
The listing says the water lasts 60 to 90 seconds after the sensor triggers. Read that as the longest the faucet runs on one activation, which stops it running indefinitely if something sits in front of the sensor. It is also why washing a face can need a second wave of the hand.
Is zinc alloy a problem?
It is the cheaper body metal. Zinc alloy plates well and holds its shape, but it corrodes faster than brass where water sits against it and does not take a repair the way brass does. At this price it is the expected material; the Yodel and Charmingwater on this shelf state brass.
Can it run without an outlet?
Yes, on four AA batteries, which are not included. The listing gives no battery life; the Charmingwater on this shelf states six to eight months on the same four cells.
Against the closest bathroom fittings on price
Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.
Model
Price
Power source
Stated battery life
Sensing range
Run-on time
Greenspring touchless sensor faucet, chrome
$46
110 V AC plug or 4 AA batteries, not included — stated
Not stated
15 cm (5.9 in) — stated
Water stated to run for 60 to 90 seconds after the sensor is activated
4 AA batteries in a control box, not included — stated; no mains option
6 to 8 months per set of batteries — stated
Not stated; the sensor sits at the bottom of the faucet body
Not stated; water stops when the hands are removed
Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings
If price decides: this model, at $46.
The price on Amazon.com
This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $46 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.
Details checked on October 29, 2026.
Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings
A powder room or utility sink on a budget, with an outlet in the vanity
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Single hole, deck plate included · 4 AA batteries, 6–8 months stated · under-sink mixing valve · 1.2 gpm · stainless steel and brass · chrome
A battery-powered touchless bathroom faucet that states its battery life — six to eight months on four AA cells — with an under-sink mixing valve and 1.2 gpm.
Best for: A home bathroom with no outlet under the sink, where a stated battery life matters
8 settings incl. 2-mode power wash · anti-clog nozzles · 72 in stainless hose · overhead and low wall brackets · 1.8 gpm · ABS · chrome
A handheld shower with eight settings, two of them a fan-shaped power wash for tub and tile, a 72-inch hose and a second low bracket — 1.8 gpm, in chrome ABS.
Best for: A shared bathroom where the shower also cleans the tub, rinses a dog or serves someone seated