Where the power comes from is the whole question · review
Charmingwater touchless bathroom faucet review
A battery-powered touchless bathroom faucet that states its battery life — six to eight months on four AA cells — with an under-sink mixing valve and 1.2 gpm.
Touchless: wave a hand near the sensor at the bottom of the faucet; water stops when the hand is removed
Water temperature set with a mixing valve under the sink
High-quality stainless steel and brass, polished chrome
Control box on 4 AA batteries, not included; one replacement usually lasts 6–8 months
Standard installation dimensions, accessories and instructions included
A battery life, in writing
Of the three touchless faucets on this shelf, this is the only one that says how long its batteries last: six to eight months a set. It is the figure that decides the running cost of a battery faucet, and the one most listings leave out.
Batteries only
There is no plug. If the vanity has an outlet, the Greenspring and the Yodel here run on 110 V AC as well as batteries, which removes the question of replacement altogether.
What is left out
The sensing range. How close a hand has to come is not given; the Greenspring states 15 cm, about 6 inches.
A shut-off time. The water runs while hands are present. Nothing says what happens if something is left in front of the sensor.
The model numbers. The page shows CW-2103-C as the model and CW-LT13 as the part number. Keep both if you need a spare.
Availability
Available at around $119.99 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.
Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Strengths, and the catches
Strengths
The only listing of the three that states a battery life: six to eight months
Stainless steel and brass named for the body, against zinc alloy on the cheapest here
Spout height and reach published, with a cover plate for 3-hole sinks
Compromises
Batteries only: there is no plug-in option, where the other two here run on 110 V AC as well
Neither the sensing range nor any shut-off time is published
The most expensive of the three, at about $120
Specifications
Power source
4 AA batteries in a control box, not included — stated; no mains option
Stated battery life
6 to 8 months per set of batteries — stated
Sensing range
Not stated; the sensor sits at the bottom of the faucet body
Run-on time
Not stated; water stops when the hands are removed
Temperature adjustment
A mixing valve under the sink, set once — stated
Faucet hole diameter
Not stated as a diameter; single-hole mounting with a hole cover plate included
Flow rate
1.2 gpm in the spec table; CEC and DOE listed
Spout
4.7 in high, 4 in reach — spec table
Amazon reference
B07CCH882V
EAN
0702854875567
The questions we get
How is the temperature set?
With the mixing valve under the sink. You set it once to the warmth you want; the faucet itself has no handle. It suits a household that always washes at the same temperature, and is the standard arrangement on touchless faucets.
Do I need an outlet?
No. The control box runs on four AA batteries, which Charmingwater says last six to eight months. The Greenspring and Yodel faucets on this shelf can also run on 110 V mains if there is an outlet in the vanity.
What if the batteries die?
A battery solenoid faucet stops opening when the cells run down. Keep a spare set of AA batteries in the vanity; the listing describes battery replacement as simple.
Against the closest bathroom fittings on price
Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.
Model
Price
Power source
Stated battery life
Sensing range
Run-on time
Charmingwater touchless bathroom faucet
$120
4 AA batteries in a control box, not included — stated; no mains option
6 to 8 months per set of batteries — stated
Not stated; the sensor sits at the bottom of the faucet body
Not stated; water stops when the hands are removed
110 V AC plug or 4 AA batteries, not included — stated
Not stated
15 cm (5.9 in) — stated
Water stated to run for 60 to 90 seconds after the sensor is activated
Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings
If price decides: Greenspring touchless sensor faucet, chrome, at $46.
The price on Amazon.com
This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $120 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.
Details checked on October 29, 2026.
Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings
A home bathroom with no outlet under the sink, where a stated battery life matters
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Single hole · 110 V AC or 4 AA batteries · 15 cm (5.9 in) sensing distance · 60–90 s run · 300,000-cycle solenoid · temperature mixer · zinc alloy
The cheapest touchless faucet here, and the one that publishes how it senses: 15 cm range, a 60 to 90 second run, a 300,000-cycle solenoid, and plug or battery power.
Best for: A powder room or utility sink on a budget, with an outlet in the vanity
8 settings incl. 2-mode power wash · anti-clog nozzles · 72 in stainless hose · overhead and low wall brackets · 1.8 gpm · ABS · chrome
A handheld shower with eight settings, two of them a fan-shaped power wash for tub and tile, a 72-inch hose and a second low bracket — 1.8 gpm, in chrome ABS.
Best for: A shared bathroom where the shower also cleans the tub, rinses a dog or serves someone seated