Skip to content

sumerain two-handle Roman tub faucet review

A two-handle deck-mount Roman tub faucet at 12.16 GPM, ICC-ES certified, with a 600,000-cycle cartridge.

What the maker puts in writing

  • “This tub filler faucet delivers a high flow rate of 12.16GPM@60PSI to fill your tub quickly”
  • Designed for 3-hole setups with 1-1/4 inch diameters and 8 inch centers for full handle clearance
  • “Solid Brass valve body constructed with metal handles for durability. This roman tub faucet has ICC-ES PMG certification and is compliant with standard: ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1-2018, plumbing supply fittings (the same standard as cUPC certification)”
  • “A drip-free MS ceramic cartridge tested for 600,000 uses paired with a 4-29/32 inch spout reach. If your bathtub is large, we recommend you selecting the 8-3/8 inch spout reach”
  • Two lever handles for precise control of temperature and flow; brushed nickel finish

The certification is the reason to buy this

ICC-ES PMG. ASME A112.18.1 / CSA B125.1-2018.

That is the North American standard for plumbing supply fittings, and most American codes require fittings listed to it — which is what a cUPC or ICC-ES PMG listing establishes.

A faucet without it may work perfectly for twenty years and still fail an inspection on a permitted job.

Of the seven faucets on this shelf, two publish compliance: this and the WOODBRIDGE. Five publish nothing.

Six hundred thousand uses

On the cartridge, which is the only part of a faucet that wears out and the only reason faucets drip.

LOCALAND matches this at 600,000. The other five listings give no figure.

At two baths a day, six hundred thousand operations is a number with no practical meaning — which is the point. It is a statement about which kind of cartridge went in.

Twelve point one six, with an honest caveat attached

12.16 GPM at 60 PSI fills a 55-gallon tub in about four and a half minutes, against fifteen minutes for the slowest faucet on this shelf.

But a faucet cannot pass more water than the pipe feeding it, and a 1/2 inch supply at ordinary household pressure moves roughly 6 to 8 gallons a minute.

So this figure describes the faucet, not your bathroom. Note that SUMERAIN quotes it with a pressure — as WOODBRIDGE quotes 4.5 GPM at 80 PSI — which is the correct way to state it and something the ryuwanku and LOCALAND listings do not do.

What a 12 GPM faucet guarantees is that the faucet will never be the restriction.

And the sentence that costs SUMERAIN a sale

If your bathtub is large, we recommend you selecting the 8-3/8 inch spout reach.

This faucet reaches 4-29/32 inches, and a Roman tub deck is wide — often six to twelve inches from the faucet hole to the inner wall.

Too short a reach and the water lands on the deck instead of in the bath.

No other maker on this shelf raises it. Measure from the center of your faucet hole to the inside of the tub before ordering. For reference, the WOODBRIDGE publishes seven inches of reach and the Aolemi nine.

What it does not include

No handheld shower. Five of the seven faucets here have one; this and the Pfister do not.

No warranty published, where Pfister gives a limited lifetime and the ryuwanku 202503 gives five years.

And no supply lines stated in the box.

Availability

Available at around $99.00 on Amazon.com when we checked on October 29, 2026, for delivery to a US address.

Stock and prices on Amazon.com move without notice; the button above opens the live listing.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 29, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Strengths, and the catches

Strengths

  • ICC-ES PMG certification and compliance with ASME A112.18.1, which is the plumbing-supply-fittings standard American codes require — five faucets here publish nothing
  • A cartridge tested for 600,000 uses, matched only by the LOCALAND on this shelf
  • Tells you its spout reach is 4-29/32 in and to buy the 8-3/8 in version for a large tub, which no other maker here does

Compromises

  • Twelve point one six gallons a minute is more than most domestic 1/2 in supplies can deliver, so the figure describes the faucet rather than your bathroom
  • No handheld shower, where five of the seven faucets on this shelf include one
  • No warranty published, and no supply lines stated as included

Specifications

Center distance8 IN Centers, on three deck holes of 1-1/4 in diameter — the only fixed center distance published here (the LOCALAND is adjustable, and the Pfister depends on a valve sold separately), and the figure that decides whether it fits the holes you have. 10 × 2.80 × 14.6 in (254 × 71 × 371 mm), 2,232 g.
MountingDeck. SUPPLY LINES ARE NOT STATED AS INCLUDED, where the floor-mount faucets here ship theirs. No warranty is published.
Spout reach4-29/32 in — the SHORTEST published reach on this shelf, and the maker itself recommends its 8-3/8 in version for large tubs.
Shower diverterNONE — no handheld shower is fitted, one of two faucets here without one. Two metal lever handles, on a drip-free MS ceramic cartridge tested for 600,000 uses.
Flow rate12.16 GPM at 60 PSI — THE HIGHEST ON THIS SHELF, 2.7 times the lowest, filling a 55-gallon tub in about 4.5 minutes. ICC-ES PMG certified, compliant with ASME A112.18.1 / CSA B125.1-2018, on a certified solid brass valve body.
FinishBrushed nickel.
Amazon referenceB08ZKBVZ8Q
EAN0607376397385

The questions we get

Will I actually get 12.16 gallons a minute?

Almost certainly not, and the reason is upstream of the faucet. A faucet cannot pass more water than the pipe feeding it, and a 1/2 inch supply line at ordinary household pressure moves roughly 6 to 8 gallons a minute. Twelve gallons needs generous pipework and good pressure. The figure is the faucet’s capability at 60 PSI, not a promise about your bathroom — which is also why it is quoted with a pressure attached, as the WOODBRIDGE’s 4.5 GPM is quoted at 80 PSI. Still, a faucet that can pass 12 GPM will never be the restriction, and that is worth something.

Why does ASME A112.18.1 matter more than most certifications here?

Because it is the one an inspector looks for. ASME A112.18.1 / CSA B125.1 is the North American standard for plumbing supply fittings, and most American plumbing codes require fittings certified to it — which is what cUPC and ICC-ES PMG listings establish. An uncertified faucet may work perfectly and still fail an inspection on a permitted job. Of the seven faucets on this shelf, only this one and the WOODBRIDGE publish compliance with it; the other five publish nothing.

How serious is a 4-29/32 inch spout reach?

It decides whether water lands in the tub or on the rim, and SUMERAIN is the only maker here honest enough to raise it. A Roman tub deck is wide — often six to twelve inches from the faucet holes to the inside edge — and a five-inch reach can leave the stream falling onto the deck. The bullet says plainly: "If your bathtub is large, we recommend you selecting the 8-3/8 inch spout reach." Measure from the center of the faucet hole to the inner tub wall before ordering. For comparison, the WOODBRIDGE publishes 7 inches of reach and the Aolemi 9.

Against the closest bathroom fittings on price

Same category, nearby prices, between bathroom fittings. What remains is the specifications every one publishes — half empty, a column is no use.

Model Price Center distanceMountingSpout reachShower diverter
sumerain two-handle Roman tub faucet $99 8 IN Centers, on three deck holes of 1-1/4 in diameter — the only fixed center distance published here (the LOCALAND is adjustable, and the Pfister depends on a valve sold separately), and the figure that decides whether it fits the holes you have. 10 × 2.80 × 14.6 in (254 × 71 × 371 mm), 2,232 g.Deck. SUPPLY LINES ARE NOT STATED AS INCLUDED, where the floor-mount faucets here ship theirs. No warranty is published.4-29/32 in — the SHORTEST published reach on this shelf, and the maker itself recommends its 8-3/8 in version for large tubs.NONE — no handheld shower is fitted, one of two faucets here without one. Two metal lever handles, on a drip-free MS ceramic cartridge tested for 600,000 uses.
Pfister Weller RT65WRC Roman tub trim $107 NOT PUBLISHED as a measurement — three deck holes, but the spacing is set by the valve body, WHICH IS NOT INCLUDED. 11.4 × 9.45 × 9.33 in (290 × 240 × 237 mm), 1,814 g.Deck, 3 holes — and THIS IS A TRIM KIT ONLY: spout and handles, no valve body. It requires a Pfister 0X6-050R or 0X6-150R sold separately, and the maker states it WILL NOT WORK PROPERLY WITH ANY OTHER MAKER'S VALVE. It is the only item on this shelf that is not a complete faucet. Weller collection.NOT PUBLISHED, on a high arc spout.NONE — no handheld shower. Two angled handles for separate hot and cold.
ryuwanku 202503 freestanding tub filler $90 NOT APPLICABLE — freestanding. 7.99 × 6.30 × 45 in (203 × 160 × 1143 mm), and no weight is published.Floor, freestanding, on three bolts. Supply hoses are 1/2 in large diameter, customisable to 3/8 in; the shower hose is 59 in stainless steel. Warranty 5 years. It is $60 LESS than the maker's own 202504 waterfall version, now sold in brushed nickel at $149.99 and brushed gold at $189.99, with identical published flow and construction, on a different spout.NOT PUBLISHED. The spout is a tall 360° swivel gooseneck with a softened air-injected stream.A KNOB switching between spout and handheld — named here, and NOT named on the maker's own 202504 waterfall version. The handheld is 2-in-1: twist the body between shower and high-pressure spray gun.
Aolemi freestanding tub filler, matte black $120 NOT APPLICABLE — freestanding. 6.10 × 7.99 × 45 in (155 × 203 × 1143 mm), 4,763 g.Floor, freestanding. Supply hoses are 1/2 in large diameter, 32 in long, customisable to 3/8 in. In the box: the faucet body, the straight tube, the handheld and its hose, supply lines, a base cover, mounting hardware and instructions. No warranty and no certification are published.9 IN — THE LONGEST ON THIS SHELF, nearly double the Sumerain, on a spout 41 in high with 360° rotation.NOT NAMED, though a cylinder-shape hand shower on a 59 in hose is fitted. No cartridge cycle figure is published.

Where the models diverge, in bathroom fittings

  • If price decides: ryuwanku 202503 freestanding tub filler, at $90.

The price on Amazon.com

This model is listed on Amazon.com, at ≈ $99 at the last reading. Listed is not the same as in stock: availability changes daily, and the buy box shows the live price.

Details checked on October 29, 2026.

Who buys this one, among bathroom fittings

A Roman tub deck with three holes on 8-inch centers, where certification and cartridge life matter most

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for bathroom fittings and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How we assess these bathroom fittings